Serving the north and northwest suburbs of Chicago since 1958...


1600 East Golf Road
Suite 0700
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Phone: 847-296-9200
Fax: 847-296-9207

2010 Irwin A. Bock Award Application

All NWMC members are invited to apply for the fourth annual Irwin A. Bock Award for Excellence in Public Administration - Community Environmental Stewardship Award to be recognized in two categories (Home Rule and Non-Home Rule). The awards will be presented at the NWMC Annual Banquet on June 23, 2010. The awards are presented annually to the municipality or township that best demonstrates its ability to minimize its impact on the environment, implement environmentally responsible policies. Applications are available on the NWMC website and are due to Mike Walczak no later than May 14.

 2010 Bock Award Cover Letter

 2010 Bock Award Application